Augusta County Democratic Committee
Augusta County, Virginia

Who We Are:

The Augusta County Democratic Committee (ACDC) is a local affiliate of the Democratic Party of Virginia, and supports the state Democratic Party.

“The Democratic Party of Virginia exists to facilitate and encourage the full participation of all Virginians in choosing their elected officials and controlling their political destiny.” - from the
<DPVA Plan> (Democratic Party of Virginia).

What We Do:

The ACDC participates in the democratic process through encouraging voting and voter registration, and through informing the public, specifically the local Democratic voters, on key issues related to elections and topics of public interest. We coordinate with other local Democratic committees and communicate with local candidates to support their campaigns.

When We Meet:

Regular meetings of the ACDC are held the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Smith West Conference Room at the Augusta County Government Center - enter through the west (side) entrance. Ample parking is available. Check Facebook and our <ACDC Events> page for specific meeting notices.

Our Leadership Team

Our strength lies in our individuality. Our local Democratic Executive Committee strives to represent the Augusta County Democrats, the Virginia state Democratic Party and the National Democratic Party by providing leadership and opportunity for Augusta County citizens by establishing an environment to participate in the democratic process on a local level.

Beth Daisey

Committee Chair

Randall Wolf

Vice Chair

Jonathan Kern


Linda Revis


Kathy Garber

VAN Coordinator